Breaking News

Fails for the qualification for the 2019 World Cup

Fails for the qualification for the 2019 World Cup

 Sri Lanka have failed to secure direct qualification for the 2019 World Cup after losing four consecutive limited-overs internationals to India.The International Cricket Council says Sri Lanka, the 1996 champion, needed two wins in the ongoing five-match series against India to be sure of a World Cup spot. Tournament host England plus the top seven ranked teams as of September 30 qualify automatically for the quadrennial event.

Sri Lanka will now have to see how the West Indies performs in a one-off match against Ireland and five ODIs against England. As of now, the West Indies must lose at least one of those six matches for Sri Lanka to avoid having to enter a qualifying round for the World Cup. West Indies also face similar issues. Sri Lanka trail 4-0 after India's 168-run victory on Thursday.

1. South Africa
2. Australia
3. India
4. England (hosts)
5. New Zealand
6. Pakistan
7. Bangladesh
8. Sri Lanka
9. West Indies
10. Afghanistan
11. Zimbabwe
12. Ireland

Recent Posts

Popular Posts

Political News

More Posts


Latest Reviews

Loading, Please Wait for a while...